From Lake Tahoe down to San Diego, California offers tons of attractions built for unforgettable memories. But if you want to experience the Golden State in all its splendor, you need solid protection in case an accident happens. And, you don’t need to overpay to get great coverage. Mercury provides cheap auto insurance without sacrificing quality. Learn more about our California auto policies and why you should switch to Mercury.
All drivers must meet the state’s minimum auto insurance requirements. Here’s the minimum coverage you need to drive in California legally:
Minimum bodily injury liability: $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident
Property damage liability (PD): $5,000 per accident
Whether you’re on the 405 or just driving around your neighborhood, Mercury offers additional coverage options to give you peace of mind. Count on us to build a cheap auto insurance policy that’s tailored to your needs. Take a look at what you can include in your plan:
California requires all drivers to carry proof of auto insurance. There are consequences if you’re caught breaking the law. The California Department of Motor Vehicles can suspend your driver’s license and impound your vehicle. Additionally, you must file and maintain proof of car insurance with the California DMV for three years after your suspension.
At Mercury, we’re committed to keeping your auto insurance rate low. Our insurance fraud investigations arm — the Special Investigation Unit (SIU) — works with federal and local law enforcement to shut down hundreds of fraud rings each year. These scammers not only undermine the insurance industry but also affect you by driving up insurance premium costs. That’s one of the reasons how we can deliver affordable rates and first-class coverage to you and all our policyholders.
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in California, you’ve come to the right place. Start your free quote online and see how much money you can save!