We believe every Oklahoma driver deserves solid protection. Mercury is one of the best cheap car insurance providers in the Sooner State, offering affordable coverage without sacrificing quality. Learn more about our auto insurance services and why you should join the Mercury family.
Oklahoma sets minimum auto insurance requirements for all drivers. You must meet these requirements to legally drive in the state, which include:
Minimum bodily injury liability: $20,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
Property damage liability (PD): $25,000 per accident
Mercury offers additional coverage options to give you extra peace of mind, whether you’re driving through downtown Oklahoma City or cruising up I-35. You can rely on Mercury to build an affordable auto insurance plan that meets your needs. Explore all our coverage options below:
Oklahoma law requires all drivers to carry proof of auto insurance at all times. You may face several penalties if you get caught driving without car insurance. The state can suspend your driver’s license and registration for up to a year, sentence you to jail for up to 30 days, and charge you up to $250 in fines. You must pay a $275 reinstatement fee and $125 administrative fee to reclaim your driving privileges after punishment.
At Mercury, we’re committed to keeping your auto insurance rate low. Our insurance fraud investigations arm — the Special Investigation Unit (SIU) — works with federal and local law enforcement to shut down hundreds of fraud rings each year. These scammers not only undermine the insurance industry but also affect you by driving up insurance premium costs. That’s one of the reasons how we can deliver affordable rates and first-class coverage to you and all our policyholders.
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in Oklahoma, you’ve come to the right place. Start your free quote online and see how much money you can save!