Get peace of mind while driving in Nevada with Mercury Insurance. We provide some of the cheapest auto insurance rates in the state — all without compromising quality. Learn more about our coverage options and why you should join the Mercury family today.
The state establishes minimum auto insurance requirements for all drivers. If you want to drive legally in the Silver State, here’s the coverage you’ll need:
Minimum bodily injury liability: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
Property damage liability (PD): $20,000 per accident
Mercury offers additional coverage options to give you peace of mind, whether you’re cruising down the Strip or through the desert highways. You can rely on us to deliver a cheap auto insurance plan tailored to your needs. Explore all our coverages below:
Nevada law requires all drivers to have proof of auto insurance at all times. You could face several penalties if you’re found driving with car insurance. The state can impound your vehicle, suspend your driver’s license and registration for up to 90 days, and charge you up to $1,000 in fines along with a reinstatement fee up to $500. Additionally, you might have to file an SR-22 form — a certificate that proves you have auto insurance — for the next 36 months.
We’re devoted to keeping your auto insurance rate low. Our insurance fraud investigations arm — the Special Investigation Unit (SIU) — works with federal and local law enforcement to stop hundreds of fraud rings each year. These scammers not only hurt the insurance industry but also affect you by driving up insurance premium costs. This is how we can offer affordable rates for excellent coverage.
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in Nevada, you’ve come to the right place. Start your free quote online and see how much money you can save!