From the Panhandle down to the Keys, Florida offers a ton to see and experience. But if you want to cruise around the Sunshine State, you’ll need reliable car insurance to protect you in case of an accident. Luckily, you don’t have to overpay for great coverage. Mercury provides cheap auto insurance without compromising on quality. Below, we’ll tell you what coverage you need and why you should switch to Mercury for auto insurance.
All drivers must comply with the state’s minimum car insurance requirements. Here’s the bare minimum you need to drive in Florida legally:
$10,000 for personal injury protection (PIP)
$10,000 for property damage liability (PD)
There’s no one-size-fits-all insurance policy that works for every driver. That’s why you can count on us to create a personalized protection plan tailored to your needs, all while staying within your budget. Check out our custom coverage options available to you:
Like most other states, Florida requires every driver to carry proof of auto insurance at all times. Suppose you get caught driving without car insurance. In that case, the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) can suspend your driver’s license, registration, and vehicle tags for up to three years. Additionally, you may have to pay fines between $150 and $500 for driving uninsured.
At Mercury, we’re committed to keeping your auto insurance rate low. Our insurance fraud investigations arm — the Special Investigation Unit (SIU) — works with federal and local law enforcement to shut down hundreds of fraud rings each year. These scammers not only undermine the insurance industry but also affect you by driving up insurance premium costs. That’s one of the reasons how we can deliver affordable rates and first-class coverage to you and all our policyholders.
If you’re looking for cheap auto insurance in Florida, you’ve come to the right place. Start your free quote online and see how much money you can save!