GEORGIA AUTO INSURANCE
Mercury Auto Insurance in Georgia
If you're looking for auto insurance in Georgia, you've come to the right place. Mercury's Georgia page has information on state driving laws, some interesting Peach State facts, and best of all you can learn about Mercury's car insurance and many other products and services.
Mercury has been selling auto insurance since 1962, and is trusted by millions of drivers. In fact, Forbes.com has named Mercury Insurance one of America's Most Trusted Companies, so you can count on Mercury to be there when you need us most. And, you won't find better Georgia auto insurance coverage at a better price. Here are a few of the Mercury products available to Georgia residents:
For a fast, free quote, call (800) 956-3728.
Did you know . . .
One of the original 13 colonies, Georgia was the fourth state to enter the Union and owes its name to England's King George. Commonly nicknamed the Peach State, Georgia is world-renowned for its high-quality fruits.
Georgia's largest city and capitol, Atlanta, is now one of the 10 largest metropolitan areas in the United States and a burgeoning center for business. Many large companies call Atlanta home including Coca Cola, CNN and UPS.
Georgia driving — what you need to know.
The Georgia Department of Driver Services is a good resource for information on teen driving regulations. Mercury offers some of the most competitive Georgia auto insurance rates available for teen drivers, so talk to a Mercury agent today to see how much you can save. You'll be glad you did!
Mercury Insurance is sold through a network of independent agents and brokers. We have agents in every major market who want to help you every step of the way when buying car insurance. Mercury offers comprehensive coverage options ranging from personal auto insurance to mechanical breakdown protection to homeowners insurance to umbrellas insurance. You can count on us for low rates and excellent coverage.
If you've recently moved to the State of Georgia, or are looking to brush up on Georgia vehicle registration laws, driver license requirements, and occupational licensing rules, you'll find a great resource in www.dds.ga.gov. The Office of Insurance and Fire Safety Commissioner is another excellent resource for broad-based insurance inquiries, as well as tips for filing claims and consumer guides.
The right homeowners coverage.
With a variety of homeowners coverage options, you can feel safe knowing your home and those who live there are protected when you insure with Mercury. When you choose Mercury you're not only getting one of America's most trusted insurance providers, you're also getting your own dedicated Mercury agent, who will work with you to create a custom plan just for you. View a full list of Mercury's coverage options.
Must Have Coverage in Georgia
Bodily Injury Coverage
The minimum required bodily injury coverage in Georgia is:
- $25,000 for the injury or death of one person in any one accident.
- $50,000 total per accident
Property Damage Coverage
- $25,000 for one accident
Georgia courts have said that a person's damage is the difference in the value of that property (automobile) before and after the accident. The courts have said that efficient repair of any vehicle damaged in an accident may not have returned that vehicle to its pre-accident condition. This has generated an upsurge in diminution in value losses and claims.
I just filed a claim with the other person’s insurance company that hit my car. Don't they owe me diminished value?
In view of our courts' decision, they may owe you diminishment. As a third party claimant, you will have to initiate the filing of such a claim even though the liability carrier has paid you for the repair of the car.
What is the diminution in value claim procedure if I file that claim with my collision carrier?
The determination, per the instruction of our courts, of diminishment must be done by the carrier at the time they estimate cost of repairs of vehicle damage. Such determination could result in evidence of no diminishment.
In third party situations, a claimant may be entitled to car rental from the date of the accident until the car is, with dispatch, repaired. The carrier's rental responsibility in first party claims is based on the policy conditions.
The repair of my car was delayed for three weeks because a part could not be provided by the manufacturer before that time. The insurance Company will not pay car rental during the delay period. Can they legally do this?
Georgia courts have said that carriers are not liable for parts delivery delays.